Skip to main content

Change the number of worksheets in a new workbook

By default, a new workbook contains three worksheets, but you can change the number of worksheets that you want a new workbook to contain.

  1. Click File > Options.
  2. Click General, and then under When creating new workbooks, change the number of sheets in the Include this many sheets field to your preference using the Up or Down arrows.
  3. Press the OK button.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Format your code: <pre><code class="language-vba">place your code here</code></pre>